Holland Cream (White Cream Filling) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was exactly what I was looking for! Easy to make and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Michigan City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This cream was just perfect! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I used this cream to fill cream puffs. This cream is very similar to the cream inside of a cream filled donut. It is very sweet and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
this cream filling was so good. i used it as filling in my doughnuts and it was a big hit. super sweet and directions are easy to follow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This recipe was really good and easy to make, I followed it excactly and it came out good. The second time I made it, I did change it a bit. Instead of two cups of shortening I used 1 cup of butter and 1 cup of shortening. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Delicious and easy to make! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Love this recipe! I even use it as a cake frosting, to me it's better than buttercream. Made this to frost the black chocolate cake (on Allrecipes) and everyone thought it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I loved this filling. I made chocolate cupcakes and filled them and my daughter said she had never eaten anything so delicious in her life. I have been trying to find a recipe like this for years. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
It's super easy and very yummy. I made half the recipe, put in a bit more vanilla than it called for, used half butter/half shortening, and frosted a chocolate cake with it. Kids loved it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Used canola, and name brand shortening, was perfect in my homemade eclairs, on the second batch I added 1 cup of good quality melted peanut butter, and used it between soft chocolate cookies, absolutely delicious... thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Thank you for this amazing white cream filling recipe! Made it today and used it to fill lady locks (creme horns). The family loved them. I liked artslurry's spin on the recipe using the melted peanut butter. I'm gonna have to try it with chocolate cupcakes sometime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Ice Cream in a Bag

Yes, you and your kids can make ice cream in a bag. Shake, scoop, and eat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States