Holland Cream (White Cream Filling) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I just did this recipe..I'm sure I did it wrong or something, but it still had a slight taste of the shortening...not sure why. The consistency came out great and the sweetness was there but the taste wasn't that great. Any thoughts from anyone?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This was exactly what I wanted for a cupcake filling. Adjusted the recipe down to a manageable 25 cupcakes portion and followed the recipe exactly. Light and fluffy and sweet enough to balance the cake. I turned half of it into a raspberry cream filling by macerating frozen raspberries and adding the juice to the filling. Bright pink in color but a wonderful raspberry flavor that balanced the lemon frosting and white cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Yay! Found a great cream filling recipe here. I used half butter/half shortening. Only had regular (not clear) vanilla extract on hand but this didn't change the while color of the cream at all. Piped it into cupcakes. Beware, the recipe as stated makes a ton of cream. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Loved this! I couldn't believe something so good and professional- tasting came from my little kitchen with just a few simple ingredients. I used it to frost the Black Magic Cake on this site. Turned out perfectly. So easy to make. Easy to scale up or down. Thank you so much! Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bianca Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Thank you for this amazing white cream filling recipe! Made it today and used it to fill lady locks (creme horns). The family loved them. I liked artslurry's spin on the recipe using the melted peanut butter. I'm gonna have to try it with chocolate cupcakes sometime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Used canola, and name brand shortening, was perfect in my homemade eclairs, on the second batch I added 1 cup of good quality melted peanut butter, and used it between soft chocolate cookies, absolutely delicious... thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
It's super easy and very yummy. I made half the recipe, put in a bit more vanilla than it called for, used half butter/half shortening, and frosted a chocolate cake with it. Kids loved it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I loved this filling. I made chocolate cupcakes and filled them and my daughter said she had never eaten anything so delicious in her life. I have been trying to find a recipe like this for years. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Love this recipe! I even use it as a cake frosting, to me it's better than buttercream. Made this to frost the black chocolate cake (on Allrecipes) and everyone thought it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hanaxela

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Delicious and easy to make! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Ice Cream in a Bag

Yes, you and your kids can make ice cream in a bag. Shake, scoop, and eat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States