Holland Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Very delicate and buttery - delicious. I needed to bake them a few minutes longer than called for b/c they were doughy in the middle otherwise. Also, the recipe states the yield as 72, but w/using the smallest Pampered Chef dough scooper, I got maybe 50 small cookies out of this recipe. 50 AWESOME small cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Just finished making these and I swear I ate half a dozen while I pulled them out of the oven! These are so wonderful - just the right balance of buttery and sweet. Will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I make alot of cookies and these are not only simple and easy to whip up but a major crowd favorite, I caught my niece licking the crumbs from the bottom of the tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
just like the cookies my neighbor makes during the holidays. I followed the directions but i dont' understand how the dough could retain its shape while cooking by just scooping the dough by a spoon. I found that it helps if you roll them into balls first. Anyways a great crowd pleaser but it can't be healthy! =P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Five and a half stars! These are melt in your mouth delicious, just like the kind in my grammar school. Everyone loved the richness and texture, what a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
oh my GAWWWD these are melt in your mouth delectable. This recipe is a KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Pretty danged good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Taste sooo good! The only down side is it was very difficult to mix them together... but when I tasted the finished product I realized it was worth my effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
Delicious buttery flavor. Think my butter was too soft, causing them to spread too much...but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
These cookies are so dang good! How can someon not love the fact that they are so easy to make! I mean 4 ingredients? You don't find that very often! They are so moist and YUMMY! I made them are everyone loved them. So what if they are alittle sticky in the beginning when you are rolling them out? Just BE SMART ant put some flour on your hands, works great! I don't know what the first rating person was thinking. These are delicious, and you'll be a winner with this recipie! Get al life #1 and stop critizing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States