Holiday Wreath Treats™ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I had entirely too much fun making these. I appreciated the reviews and tips on making it better. I waited until the mixture cooled a bit before shaping which mad it a lot easier. They look great! Will post pictures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This is a very cute idea. I made these over Christmas and everyone loved them. Who doesn't love rice krispy treats?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Easy, fun, and decorative. We made ours with Special K cereal for a slightly different texture. I suggest buttering your hands, then rolling a handful into a long strip before making the loop. I know buttering your hands sounds gross, but it's really the only way to effectively handle the warm mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These came out too cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmwgoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I'm not sure what went wrong and maybe it's because I used store brand cereal but all my ingredients were fresh and bought that day. Mine tasted stale. The cereal did not crunch at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These look sooo great! i plan to make them tomorrow. Im wondering if i can store them in the refrigerator or freezer. I want to serve them after 2 days but i hope they dont get hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
super easy and a really cute addition to the Christmas cookie ensemble. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These were fun to make! I got more help then I usually do in the kitchen. I made a tiny bowl of homemade frosting to apply the sprinkles. Ours were quite large, compared to the picture. And, I got 14 from the recipe. I also found these to be a lot less messy with frosting, then my regular sugar cookies, and everyone seemed to enjoy decorating them. However, don't make anymore then you need for the day, because they will harden up considerably by the next day I found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
My kids love these and they're adult now-we always add peanut butter. And they can be molded into almost any kind of shape-presents, trees, or pressed into any mold. Corinne from Massachusetts: I have a small baby candy mold that would work great for your Moses basket-you could use sugar or candy melts. How cute would that be?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lackawanna, New York, USA
Living In: Damascus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Dont use margirane, it makes it too sticky and does not settle as well!! Becuase it is made out of oil not cream!! Use BUTTER!!! STICK BUTTER!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States