Holiday Turkey With Honey Orange Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Very taste and we will make it again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreshPrincessDi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Used this glaze over grilled pork tenderloin. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I use this glaze for any bird that goes in the oven! LOve it! If I don't have marmalade I substitute orange soda or bar b que sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannylynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This recipe is fantastic. Quadrupled the recipe for a 25 lb turkey. I also added an 1/8 tsp of grated ginger to the sauce. When the turkey was finished I added 2 tsp of diluted corn starch to the left over sauce and served it. What a huge hit as a Christmas turkey. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BartenderM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA
Living In: North Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Just made this for Christmas dinner. After spending all day basting the turkey every 30 minutes, I was very disappointed. Had to put foil over turkey 3 hours into cooking as it was browning very rapidly. Turkey was dry and did not retain any of the flavor of the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving and my adult sons who always insist that we also have ham cause they don't like turkey loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casaundra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Gabriel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I used this recipe for our Christmas Turkey yesterday. It did not disappoint! Wonderful flavors, sealed in moisture, beautiful color bird! It was a great hit. The recipe's a keeper! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
i have done this with chicken and now turkey...the orange glaze is delicious for basting. i use brine turkey as i like my brine chicken as well...its always juicy when i brine. make sure you taste the brine water to your satisfaction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samreyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States