Holiday Red Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
My guests enjoyed this punch. Even a 9-year old who first wanted something else decided he liked it enough to drink several cups full. The recipe isn't clear whether you add the water for the concentrates or not. I added it otherwise it is strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWAIN_HARTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
Huge success, I will triple the recipe next time for my Open House. Children AND adults absolutely LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I made this punch for a girls' night. It was tasty, and most everyone complimented on it being good. I used regular lemonade because that's what I had on hand. I also used the Juicy Juice fruit punch (lighter in color than other fruit punch). My punch wasn't red at all, and it could be because of the ingredients I used. It looked like cider or cloudy apple juice. I didn't add the red food coloring. I might next time just to make it a little more visually appealing. Update: Made again on 8/4/11. I added 1/2 teaspoon red food coloring and it was just the right color! A tablespoon of food coloring is too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
Great Recipe - Adults like it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I served this for my Christmas dinner. Everyone loved it! I didn't use the food coloring, though it was still plenty red. I will definately use this recipe for future dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I made this punch for 2 holiday parties and my future daughter-in-law's mother is going to make it for the wedding. Adults and kids both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
excellent taste, i used some carbonated water to give it some fizz, worked great, will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Served at company holiday party. No one drank the sodas etc until this punch had vanished. Thanks for a refreshing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Very Kid Friendly! All 30 of them at my son's school party enjoyed this punch. The only thing the asked about was the "little floaties" and had a hard time convincing a few of the kids that it was the pulp from the lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States