Holiday Red Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
I made this punch for our Thanksgiving dinner. Those who tried it liked it, it was a little "tangy" but that was the best part. I did not add the food coloring and my color was still bright red. The only thing I didn't like about this punch was that the lemonade concentrates I used had some lemon pulp in them and that floated to the top of the punch bowl and almost looked like dust had gotten in there. I used Minute Maid Pink Lemonade and also MM Raspberry Lemonade, which were great except for the pulp. This is one of the tastiest punch recipes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
My guests enjoyed this punch. Even a 9-year old who first wanted something else decided he liked it enough to drink several cups full. The recipe isn't clear whether you add the water for the concentrates or not. I added it otherwise it is strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWAIN_HARTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
Not a keeper. I made this for a party and was in a panic trying to fix it. The punch bowl was left empty but not because everyone loved it, the glasses were just abandoned on the table full of punch. It looks good but the taste was too sour no matter what I did. I will not make this again. I gave it three stars because the kids 6 and under loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Very Kid Friendly! All 30 of them at my son's school party enjoyed this punch. The only thing the asked about was the "little floaties" and had a hard time convincing a few of the kids that it was the pulp from the lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I used this punch at a Bridal shower and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I made this punch for 2 holiday parties and my future daughter-in-law's mother is going to make it for the wedding. Adults and kids both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I served this for my Christmas dinner. Everyone loved it! I didn't use the food coloring, though it was still plenty red. I will definately use this recipe for future dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
Huge success, I will triple the recipe next time for my Open House. Children AND adults absolutely LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was great! all the adults and the kids loved this we made it for thanksgiving and it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States