Holiday Punch II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I was to bring drinks for Christmas Dinner. I wanted to do something different so I made this punch. It was a smash hit. I had everyone guessing the ingredients, LOL. I bought some fresh cranberries to garnish the punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
We served this alongside other holiday punches at Christmas dinner, wow! I tripled the recipe and we still ran out before the evening was over. I made one bowl using diet ginger ale and they both tasted the same so going forward I will probably only use diet ginger ale to save on calories.I made recipe just as written, I do feel making it ahead of time allows the flavors to meld. The almond extract is essential, if you omit it please do not rate this recipe as you are missing the essence of the drink. this has become my go to non alcoholic drink recipe for crowds, in fact I'm making it tomorrow for our Superbowl party! thanks Aleta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
not worth 5 stars, but is tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This punch is delicious! I follow the recipe exactly as is and always get so many compliments when I serve it. I especially like to hear everyone's guesses as to what the "secret" ingredient is when they ask what is in the punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rock Island, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Everyone loved this punch. At the end of my party all I had left in my drink dispenser were the cranberries. I doubled the recipe and only used a couple teaspoons of almond extract, and I am glad I did because I think six tablespoons would have been way too much. I froze the cranberries I used for garnish, and I prechilled my ginger ale. I also made large ice cubes out of the leftover cranberry and pineapple juice, so my punch stayed nice and cold. I provided vodka as a mixer, it made a really nice cocktail. I will be making this punch again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
BIG hit at my bridal shower. An excellent balance of flavors. Not so sweet that you can't have a few more glasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber LeAnn Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Easy, tasty, and plenty of it. I'm making this at Christmas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I absolutely loved this punch and so did my guest. Have made it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is really good. I decreased the almond a little and left out the sugar (I didn't think it needed it) and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Best punch EVER!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States