Holiday Punch II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
This was a great holiday punch and got very good reviews at my recent party. It's a nice, simple, not overly sweet punch. I even gave away the print-out of the recipe and had to come back to print another for myself. I floated a few whole cranberries in for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I served this punch at a large function. I had to fix eight batches before the night was through. I was surpirsed to hear so many people rave about my punch. I love how it was not too sweet, as punch can tend to be. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This is a super-delicious punch! I always serve it for Christmas and I am always asked for the recipe! Don't pass this one by!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Easy and delicious. Make 1 day ahead. I used only 2 tsp. Almond Extract, and it was delicious. Everyone at the jewelry party loved it! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bridgeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Economy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Great recipe! I left out the sugar and almond extract ( didn't have any) and it turned out wonderfully! Everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
A tasty punch recipe that isn't loaded with a ton of sugar. The almond extract adds a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This is a really great punch. I was looking for something I could serve to both little ones, and adults for my grandson's 1st birthday party. This hit the spot! I had people standing around the table with their cups, waiting in line! Also was quite healthy for the little ones, and no caffeine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Melton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kKallberg
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I didn't have an ice mold, so I used a silicone cake pan. To avoid diluting the punch, I made the juice a day in advance, froze it in the cake pan, and sprinkled fresh cranberries on it. The only change I'd make is to freeze some sort of edible fruit, so people aren't trying to avoid the cranberries after the mold melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kKallberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I made this punch for an office party last week and it got such rave reviews everyone at work is requesting it everyday! I also floated fresh cranberries and pineapple in for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I served this punch today at a baby shower and it was delicious!! I only planned on one batch, so a girlfriend had to run to the store to get more ginger ale & pineapple juice!! This punch truly is delicious as well as easy!! We floated frozen rasberries in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States