Holiday Punch II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Very popular at my party. I had a bottle of rum on the side so those who wanted an extra kick could add rum and that worked out well. I didn't put in almond extract, but otherwise stuck to the recipe and added cranberries and lemon slices for visual appeal. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kKallberg
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I didn't have an ice mold, so I used a silicone cake pan. To avoid diluting the punch, I made the juice a day in advance, froze it in the cake pan, and sprinkled fresh cranberries on it. The only change I'd make is to freeze some sort of edible fruit, so people aren't trying to avoid the cranberries after the mold melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kKallberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This punch was excellent. The only thing I did add was additional sugar after I poured in the ginger ale. I thought it need to be more sweet. Upon adding the sugar was pink foam formed on top..which added to the appearance. I also froze orange and lemon slices and floated on top. Everyone loved this. A real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
We served this along-side a rum punch as the "kid-friendly" option at our holiday party. It was a big hit for the children and non-drinking adults alike. Would definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Great punch, but how can I 'spike' it? What would I use and how much????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I made 3 batches of this for a Christmas party and could have gone thru twice that. I'm not typically a punch person and even I loved it. Bonus that it makes your refrig smell great while the flavors blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This is the second year I served this punch at Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I added crushed pineapple to the punch and let it sit overnight which made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I did not have Almond extract and I used Vanilla instead and it was a huge hit. Everyone loved it, both kids and adults!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I served this punch at a large function. I had to fix eight batches before the night was through. I was surpirsed to hear so many people rave about my punch. I love how it was not too sweet, as punch can tend to be. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
A tasty punch recipe that isn't loaded with a ton of sugar. The almond extract adds a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States