Holiday Punch II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Served this at Thanksgiving, for the first time, and the adults and the kids loved it! The only thing I changed was that I used Splenda instead of sugar (because I didn't have any sugar in the house).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb G

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Excellent punch! It has the flavor of an exotic rum drink with no alcohol. I substituted diet ginger ale to keep it from being too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
One of my favorite punch recipes. I freeze the juice mixture and set out a few hours before I'm going to use it then add the ginger ale....absolutely delicious and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was excellent, got many complements and everyone loved it... I forgot to put the sugar and the punch was tasty and sweet without any added sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Great recipe! I left out the sugar and almond extract ( didn't have any) and it turned out wonderfully! Everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Very popular at my party. I had a bottle of rum on the side so those who wanted an extra kick could add rum and that worked out well. I didn't put in almond extract, but otherwise stuck to the recipe and added cranberries and lemon slices for visual appeal. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kKallberg
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I didn't have an ice mold, so I used a silicone cake pan. To avoid diluting the punch, I made the juice a day in advance, froze it in the cake pan, and sprinkled fresh cranberries on it. The only change I'd make is to freeze some sort of edible fruit, so people aren't trying to avoid the cranberries after the mold melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kKallberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This punch was excellent. The only thing I did add was additional sugar after I poured in the ginger ale. I thought it need to be more sweet. Upon adding the sugar was pink foam formed on top..which added to the appearance. I also froze orange and lemon slices and floated on top. Everyone loved this. A real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
We served this along-side a rum punch as the "kid-friendly" option at our holiday party. It was a big hit for the children and non-drinking adults alike. Would definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Great punch, but how can I 'spike' it? What would I use and how much????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States