Holiday Punch II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I made this punch for my Christmas party. Everyone loved it. It was more popular than any of the food I made (and I made A LOT of food!). Even the guys were asking for the recipe. This one's definitely a keeper. I cut up orange slices, froze them overnight and had them floating on the top of the punch. They kept the punch cool and looked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I added frozen fruit (raspberries, strawberries, blueberries) instead of the cranberries and some raspberry or orange sherbet. It was such a hit, there was a line at the punch bowl. I too had to print out many recipes for this punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I was to bring drinks for Christmas Dinner. I wanted to do something different so I made this punch. It was a smash hit. I had everyone guessing the ingredients, LOL. I bought some fresh cranberries to garnish the punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
We served this alongside other holiday punches at Christmas dinner, wow! I tripled the recipe and we still ran out before the evening was over. I made one bowl using diet ginger ale and they both tasted the same so going forward I will probably only use diet ginger ale to save on calories.I made recipe just as written, I do feel making it ahead of time allows the flavors to meld. The almond extract is essential, if you omit it please do not rate this recipe as you are missing the essence of the drink. this has become my go to non alcoholic drink recipe for crowds, in fact I'm making it tomorrow for our Superbowl party! thanks Aleta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
not worth 5 stars, but is tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This punch is delicious! I follow the recipe exactly as is and always get so many compliments when I serve it. I especially like to hear everyone's guesses as to what the "secret" ingredient is when they ask what is in the punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rock Island, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Everyone loved this punch. At the end of my party all I had left in my drink dispenser were the cranberries. I doubled the recipe and only used a couple teaspoons of almond extract, and I am glad I did because I think six tablespoons would have been way too much. I froze the cranberries I used for garnish, and I prechilled my ginger ale. I also made large ice cubes out of the leftover cranberry and pineapple juice, so my punch stayed nice and cold. I provided vodka as a mixer, it made a really nice cocktail. I will be making this punch again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
BIG hit at my bridal shower. An excellent balance of flavors. Not so sweet that you can't have a few more glasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber LeAnn Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Easy, tasty, and plenty of it. I'm making this at Christmas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I absolutely loved this punch and so did my guest. Have made it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States