Holiday Punch I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Every easy and my guest seemed to enjoy. I made Ice ring with 1 c of cran, 2 cups of lemonade,1 cup of orange juice added orange slices and cherries, then froze and put in punch to keep it cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
I could not make this punch fast enough for my holiday guests! I added Meyers Dark Rum and it was just the right touch. Thank you for a wonderful beverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
I served this punch at a Christmas party, and everyone loved it! A few people even asked me for the recipe. I made an ice ring with pinapple/cranberry juice and orange slices to keep it cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARKANDANGIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This is a very nice punch recipe, but I should have paid more attention to the number of servings it made; I had way too much. Next time I'll make half the recipe. Also, the cherries probably could be left out -- they weren't necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
I used this punch for Christmas and the kids really enjoyed it. Then last week my nephew called me up and asked if I could make the punch for his birthday party. Now I truly know it was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALFFINGR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
I recently used this recipe for my daughter's baby shower. Several men attended and raved about the punch! They didn't even mind that it was non-alcoholic!! I left out the marachino cherries because I forgot to buy them, but added some fresh mint. The mint added some extra color and an interesting flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This punch was a big hit at a recent celebration and we received several requests for the recipe. It was very easy to make and we will definitely make it again! I used pink lemonade. I lessened the amount of lemonade and added a bit more OJ. In addition to the orange slices, we added some fresh orange peel strings with a zester. Rather than the ginger ale, we replaced it with 50/50 (sour soda) so it wouldn't be too sweet. The fun part was adding some small ice molds using mini bundt pans and froze white cranberry juice, fresh cranberries, orange zest and an orange slice in each one. It was very festive and overall a great recipe to use!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
This was great! But man oh man did it make a lot of punch. I didn't even really consider the quantities before starting and I was having to jump back and forth between several containers to make it work. Overall it tastes great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I made this for a party and everyone loved it. It was perfect for the kids and the adults spiked it with their favorite alcohol. Instead of adding the fruit directly to the punch, i froze it in a bit of water and sprite and added the big ice chunk to the punch. It made a great visual and kept the punch cool all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
This was a nice combination of fruit juices. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States