Holiday Punch I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Nice, fruity punch. A great beverage to serve at a party. Best of all, it can be made well in advance and kept refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This tasted great, but the color was bland, so I added Cherry Kool-Aid and was glad that I didn't add sugar, or it would have been too sweet. I also froze cubes of the punch (w/o the ginger ale) for the punch bowl so it would not dilute the punch. My daughter liked the cubes so well that she wanted more punch cubes to have to snack on. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I was looking for something "different" from the 'ol Hawaiian Punch and 7up mixture when I came across this. It was very easy and delicious and all my friends loved it. I was expecting leftovers--there wasn't any!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This was great. I made it with lemonade and with pineapple juice and I prefer the pineapple juice. When made with 100% juice pineapple, cranberry and orange juice it has much less sugar. I floated cranberries instead of the cherries. Made an ice ring with cranberries and mint leave, it looked very festive and tasted wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITY7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
easy easy! tasty too! added bottle of vodka and i ended up not having enough OJ so i threw in some SQUIRT. not too sweet! guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHATTY304

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I’ve made this twice and both groups really like it. I used pineapple juice instead of lemonade and ice cubes made out of white cranberry juice and cherries (which, when melted, added at least 1 cup to the punch). I froze the sliced oranges as well. I made half the recipe and it was enough for about 15 glasses. I put the juice mixture in a 2L pitcher and kept the ginger ale in its bottle and combined in individual glasses until there was room in the pitcher to add the soda. I left a bottle of spiced rum next to the pitcher for those who wanted a little "kick". I'd give this recipe 5 stars as alcoholic punch when adding rum and 4 as non-alcoholic punch. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Excellent Xmas Punch. Made it for work and for home (added vodka for home brew) It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Excellent recipe! I made this for our family christmas dinner - enough to have leftovers for at least a couple of days following, but it was all gone! Even the wine and beer drinkers helped themselves to a couple of glasses of this! Very nice, will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This punch was good. I do prefer it a little sweeter but this was punch has a medium sweetness for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This was very good. I liked the flavor a lot. I do think it needed more carbonation so next time I will double the gingerale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States