Holiday Punch I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This recipe was very easy and a hit with the my lady friends (make sure you adjust the serving number to your size party). I used 1 cup bacardi gold rum per small punch bowl. I also used wiskey soaked cherries which do not float so just add to the glass with the orange slice. Truly delicious. We drank several glass full which is tough with some other holiday coctails that call for egg nog or heavy cream. I got lucky with this one. If you buy your ingrediants cold (lemonade, gingerale) you can throw it together with ice in the glasses at your hosts place and skip the 2 hour refrig. time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
It was perfect for Thanksgiving. The orange slices look great on top, but cherries sink to the bottom. Maybe they aren't needed...tastes great regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Served it on Thanksgiving. It makes a lot...thank goodness because no one wanted to drink anything else! It is simply delicious. At the end of the night, the punch bowl (the third batch) was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pcotten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Big Hit with everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
super easy and yummy! was a hit at my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
So good! I tried this one for a baby shower and have used it ever since. I always get asked for the recipe and it has become a family reunion favorite as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Made this for a family gathering and everybody loved it!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherise

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I downloaded this recipe about 4 years ago (and only now submitting a review :) and have used it so many times I lost count! It is a staple in my cookbook. I like to use a cranberry ginger ale and cut the amount of lemonade back a bit, but wow, what a great punch! I always receive so many compliments from our guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I made this for my holiday party. I used frozen cranberries instead of the cherries. Looked very festive floating in the bowl with orange slices, and they served as ice cubes keeping the punch cold. It was all drank by the end of the night. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Excellent! Served at Christmas with Voka and Rum on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Whittington-Washington

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States