Holiday Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
I enjoyed this recipe and had lots of compliments on it. I made some with and without pecans. It makes a lot - I gave some away. I also left the raisins out only because my family doesn't like raisins. It was very enjoyable though. Very moist and delicious. I recommend it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2000
I do not normally eat pumpkin but have enjoyed pumpkin bread before so I thought I'd try this recipe. It came out beautifully. Very moist and yummy! I do not add the walnuts to mine and it was still delicious. I recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
Nice soft and moist recipe. Very easy to make, even for a cooking novice like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
This turned out very good. It was just a little dry, but I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
After going pumpkin picking, I decided to try making this recipe with fresh pumpkin. I had given a loaf of this pumpkin bread to my neighbor and a coworker. I've gotten nothing but great feedback on it. Everyone wants the recipe. This is a great recipe, makes enough to go around, and it doesn't last long. Thanks for sharing this and I HIGHLY recommend this for everyone to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
This is by far the best pumpkin bread I have ever made. Just plain wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
This bread would be great for people who love bread with fruit and nuts in it, but we don’t. it had a good flavor, nothing was too strong. There were many ingredients and therefore a lot of clean up. The baking time was perfect, the bread was moist and golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
Definately a great recipe although I used pecans instead of walnuts, and I left the raisins out. The bread came out very moist and smelled wonderful while baking. However, this bread was just a tad bit too sweet for my liking; next time I will reduce the sugar to maybe 2 3/4 cups instead of 3 cups. Excellent fresh from the oven spread with butter or cream cheese!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
I use whole wheat pastry flour and bake as muffins for my son's school snack. They come out wonderful every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This is the best pumpkin bread! I have made it dozens of times and it's always a hit. I have even made it as a cake: double the recipe, take two bundt cake pans and prepare as directed, bake as directed, allow to cool, cut off the tops of each to make them flat so they will fit together when place with cut sides place together, it should resemble a pumpkin, ice with cream cheese icing (colored orange). So cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States