Holiday Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Delicious! I had no idea what I was going to do with half a can of pumpkin (leftover from pumpkin cheesecake), so I decided to scale and make this recipe. I got rave reviews. As with all "cake-breads", I cooled it wrapped in foil to keep the crust soft. Delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Micanopy, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I baked this recipe at my nieces' request for pumpkin bread, and they flipped for it. (My sister, finishing the last piece before church this morning, loudly proclaimed that this is the best bread I've ever made.) ***Used pecans instead of any lesser nut and golden raisins for regular raisins.*** Guess you could say Holiday Pumpkin Bread was a hit...but why save this recipe for a holiday? I vote for baking this any time you find a can of pumpkin in the back of the pantry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mad4books

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This is by far my fav pumpkin bread! I never have allspice so I made it w/o it and it was still sensational! I live in high alt. 7500 ft and I had to adjust it a little. I added a tad more liquids, less sugar and a tiny bit less baking soda/podwer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mogchi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is the first time I've ever made pumpkin bread, and it turned out delicious! I didn't have allspice, so I used pumpkin pie spice instead and the results were great. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This Pumpkin Bread was an awesome recipe. I would have given 5 stars, but......I had to add double and some times triple the amount of measured spices (cinnimon,alspice,cloves,etc...) I made 75 loaves for family and friend's for Christmas, they RAVED over the Bread! GreatRecipe!! Sincerely, Countrygypsy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This recipe was my first attempt at pumpkin bread and it was delicious! It had a perfectly moist and fluffy texture. I will definitely make it again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was the best pumpkin bread ever....i followed recipe exactly but didnt add raisins. It was a huge hit and I ate way too much of it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chesterfield, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
first time making it - came out great - I didnt have all spice so I used a little extra nutmeg/cinnamon/cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Firealarm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I searched for a pumpkin bread recipe that was moist and with lots of flavor without over powering you. This is the best one I have found. I only adapted this recipe by adding a tsp more of cinnamon and cutting the cloves to 1/4tsp for my own personal taste, but the original recipe is still great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This pumpkin bread is great! It's very moist and delicious! I will make this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States