Holiday Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I can't keep enough of this on the plate when I serve it. It is a hit even with my husband, and he doesn't like pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
It was terrific....and it is all gone. I made two loaves, then four more...froze a few and it is all gone! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
With an abundant supply of fresh pumpkins, I browsed the net for ideas - and this is what I found. Wow!! I have made this several times over with a few adjustments - honey instead of sugar; wheat + plain flour, half and half; soak raisins in hot water and then use the flavoured water. A master piece that my husband and I love to indulge...lol. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Wow,,, the best pumpkin bread i have come across yet,, very moist and lots of flavor....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Mmmm good! a little note for those a little inexperienced (like me).. Fill the loaf pans maybe 3/4 of the way. I filled mine up a little too close to the top and while baking.. it overflowed. Also, instead of raisins and nuts, I added chocolate chips. Yum. Thanks for the great recipe. I will definately use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I used 2 cups of sugar instead of 3, used 1/2 oil, 1/2 applesauce, and a little extra of each quantity of spice. I also used pumpkin puree from our pumpkin carvings. It turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Amazing! I didn't have the smaller loaf pans, so I just used two 5x9, and they turned out great. Oh, also I used all whole wheat flour because it is what I had, and although I'm sure they were more solid with the wheat, they were still moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This is a great tasting pumpkin bread. I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce and it turned out great. Very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was what I was wanting. I didn't add the nuts or raisins because I don't like those and I only did one cup of white sugar and 2 brown. I just prefer that taste. This is a great recipe and the spices were just right for me. I'll be making this for gifts for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Quick, easy, and tasty! I love how the top seemed to get a little carmalized almost! :) I did it in a 9x13 pan for 50-55 mins and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States