Holiday Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Remarkable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This is the best pumpkin bread recipe I've come across. Very easy to make, flavorful, and moist. And, not to mention if you make it plain, and add some cream cheese frosting you have a fabulous cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
My Grandmother always made pumpkin bread around the holidays and this recipe reminds me of hers. It was very moist. I cut the recipe in half, added 2 teaspoons of vanilla and baked in a 9x5 inch glass baking dish. It was done in 1 hour and 5 minutes. The smell was wonderful and filled the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I can't keep enough of this on the plate when I serve it. It is a hit even with my husband, and he doesn't like pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
It was terrific....and it is all gone. I made two loaves, then four more...froze a few and it is all gone! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
With an abundant supply of fresh pumpkins, I browsed the net for ideas - and this is what I found. Wow!! I have made this several times over with a few adjustments - honey instead of sugar; wheat + plain flour, half and half; soak raisins in hot water and then use the flavoured water. A master piece that my husband and I love to indulge...lol. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Wow,,, the best pumpkin bread i have come across yet,, very moist and lots of flavor....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Mmmm good! a little note for those a little inexperienced (like me).. Fill the loaf pans maybe 3/4 of the way. I filled mine up a little too close to the top and while baking.. it overflowed. Also, instead of raisins and nuts, I added chocolate chips. Yum. Thanks for the great recipe. I will definately use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I used 2 cups of sugar instead of 3, used 1/2 oil, 1/2 applesauce, and a little extra of each quantity of spice. I also used pumpkin puree from our pumpkin carvings. It turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Amazing! I didn't have the smaller loaf pans, so I just used two 5x9, and they turned out great. Oh, also I used all whole wheat flour because it is what I had, and although I'm sure they were more solid with the wheat, they were still moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States