Holiday Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
incredible, ive multiplied this recipe to make for about 100 and it worked well. i make it into muffins, add chocolate chips.. mmmh! i serve it with either brown sugar/butter or whipped cream cheese fluff. sooooooo good. thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
These came out great. Used 1/2 brown 1/2 white sugar. Omitted the walnuts and raisins. Used 1/2 oil 1/2 applesauce. Made the mistake of adding a whole tsp of ground cloves. Still wonderful bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I've made this for years... Always a winner. Great it yields 3 loaves (can even make four smaller ones). Once went too heavy on the raisins which was a mistake bc they stuck to the bottom and burned. Overal- YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Good flavor, but didn't rise well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
excellent pumpkin bread recipe, with no unusual ingredients so you can make it on impulse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Excellent recipe. You can modify it easily for things you might have on hand (Craisins or chocolate chips vs. raisins). Good flavor. I cut back on some of the white sugar and some of the oil and it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
The recipe was great, needed more flavor, I added 3 teaspoons of Pumpkin Pie spice and 1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon of ginder and doubled the nutmeg, cinnamon and ground cloves. Omitted walmuts and raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This is a beautiful moist pumpkin bread. I have made it several times and continue to get rave reviews! Don't wait for the holidays to bake and give to your friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PGivens

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This pumpkin bread was my first ever attempt at making bread at all, it was really good!! My 9 year old was helping me so I got a little distracted and forgot to put in the vegetable oil, but it still wasn't that bad, the only things I did different was 2 c white sugar and 1 c brown sugar, and I didn't have ground cloves so I added 2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. I opted out of the walnuts and raisins and used chocolate chips instead, it was delicious!! I also used 8 mini loaf pans and baked for about 40 minutes! (just a tip, this is really good if you take a slice, spread a little butter microwave for about 10 seconds, add a few slices of banana on top and drizzle some chocolate on top) YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This recipe is fabulous!! I deleted the raisins and added mini chocolate chips instead. My toddlers thought it was a great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States