Holiday Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
After going pumpkin picking, I decided to try making this recipe with fresh pumpkin. I had given a loaf of this pumpkin bread to my neighbor and a coworker. I've gotten nothing but great feedback on it. Everyone wants the recipe. This is a great recipe, makes enough to go around, and it doesn't last long. Thanks for sharing this and I HIGHLY recommend this for everyone to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
This is by far the best pumpkin bread I have ever made. Just plain wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
this was the best pumpkin bread recipe i've ever tried.The ingredients were simple and easy to follow.Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Great pumpkin recipe....I baked it in muffin tins. I froze most of them, so I'll always have some on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This is my favorite Bread.It taste a very good! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I just made this bread tonight, it is the best pumpkin bread i have ever had, very yummy, very moist, i skiped the walnuts, but i plan on making mini loaves for my kids teachers, the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUTENES18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
Nice soft and moist recipe. Very easy to make, even for a cooking novice like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
I use whole wheat pastry flour and bake as muffins for my son's school snack. They come out wonderful every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This is the best pumpkin bread! I have made it dozens of times and it's always a hit. I have even made it as a cake: double the recipe, take two bundt cake pans and prepare as directed, bake as directed, allow to cool, cut off the tops of each to make them flat so they will fit together when place with cut sides place together, it should resemble a pumpkin, ice with cream cheese icing (colored orange). So cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I have been making this recipe, without nuts or raisins, since the beginning of time, OK since 1970 (when I was 9). My instructions were to combine all dry ingredients, make a well in the center, add all the wet ingredients, then mix. Also, the instructions were clear about cooling, wrapping in plastic and refrigerating the loaves overnight for optimum moistness. I have also tinkered with this endlessly to make it more Weight Watchers friendly (low fat, high fiber). For the low fat version, change the 3.5 c flour to 2 c white, 1.5 c whole wheat flour. Reduce sugar to 2 cups. Reduce oil to 1/4 cup. Add 3/4 c unsweetened applesauce. Increase water to 3/4 cup. No nuts or raisins. works every time. Makes a zillion muffins at 2 points each. Or bread, makes 2, 9x5 loaves. But who can eat just ONE slice?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
262 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States