Holiday Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I skipped the raisins and nuts (not a huge fan of in cakes, etc) and it was still delicious. Just threw everything into the Kitchen Aid and voila! Couldn't have been easier, and it came out perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
YUMMY!! I added chocolate chips instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was by far the best bread ever! I exhanged the egg out as my son is allergic for 1/2 tsp dry yeast to 1/4 cup warm water to set up in and I changed the white sugar out for Splenda. The bread came out wonderful and I am dieting so I have to watch myself. VERY VERY GOOD! It is a keeper by far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I just took the bread out of the oven and its delicious. I'm going to have a hard time giving any of this away. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Fabulous.. I made it with left over squash and replaced most of the oil with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sadieandleo
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
A seasonal crowd pleaser! Loved by everyone! Very moist and aromatic. I didn't put any nuts or raisins in mine but it definitely didn't feel like it was missing anything. Highly recommended recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
i tried several recipes on this site -- this is the best. i soaked raisins in water while preparing ingredients --- best flavor, moist, you get 3 loaves, MY FAMILY LOVES THIS =
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This bread was good, but it was a little too "spicey" for my southern tastebuds. I got my Grandmother's recipe out and saw that her's was similar but did not use ground cloves and only used 1/2 a tsp. of the nutmeg and allspice instead of the 1 tsp this recipe calls for. Her's also added 1 tsp of vanilla. I think that made the bread! Also, this recipe doesn't give good directions for adding the wet and dry ingredients together. If you just "add" them, the batter is lumpy. Mix the dry together in one bowl, the wet in another and slowly add the wet to the dry as you stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Loved it! I made my own pumpkin puree and prepared the pans with Baking Pam spray, but other than that I kept everything else the same. Everyone loved it and said it wasn't overwhelmingly "pumpkinish" (as these holiday breads can sometimes be).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States