Holiday Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Bake this bread every halloween. Favourite with the family and the house smells wonderful with the scent of the spices when baking. My children love this bread after Trick or Treating, slightly warm with a little custard..oohh yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This is really good. The bread is really moist and to be honest it was really easy to make. I'm not the best when it comes to following directions, and have in fact burned water. I always tried to help my mom make bread any type of bread and this seems very similar to what she always made. I also did not put any nuts or raisins in it, as the family doesn't really like them that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riley's Mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This bread was the most delicious pumpkin anything that I have ever devoured. Being a horrible klutz in the kitchen, this was impossible for even me to mess up. I overfilled one of the bread tins by accident but saved the top from burning in the oven by covering it with foil during the last 10 minutes of baking. I made a separate batch of mini-muffins at 170 C for 20 minutes. The bread especially was super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Here is an alternate for those of you who like your pumpkin bread EXTRA pumpkin-y. I added some extra pumpkin, using a whole 29 oz can of pumpkin, cut down the water to 1/3 cup and added 1 cup of sweetened flaked coconut to the basic recipe plus used walnuts AND raisins (I like lots of stuff in my quick breads). This makes 8 small loaves of bread. This loaf is great for gift giving to eat for breakfast with tea or coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany R.
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This was a great recipe. I gave it 4 stars because of the sugar amount!! Holly cow!! I used 1 cup of sugar and added the zest of 1 orange, and 2/3 C. of orange juice instead of water. The bread tasted amazing!! I'll bet it would be good with cranberries, blueberries, or even some grated carrot...yummy!! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I made this bread for Christmas presents this year and received rave reviews! My only complaint is the bake time. My bread turned out a bit on the dark side, so I think I would decrease it by ten minutes. Other than that, it was beautiful and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This was very good. A keeper. I cut back the sugar by 1/2 cup and left out the raisins. Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This was tasty, but even though I followed the directions, it was still undercooked. I had to bake it an extra 20 minutes at least just to make sure it was cooked all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stimpy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sierra City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This recipe is fabulous!! The only thing I changed was the sugar...I added 1.5 cups brown sugar and 1.5 cups white sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy2AliJakeOwen
Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This was delicious. Very moist and spicy. Best recipe I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States