Holiday Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
yummy and moist, left out raisins, and sprinkled nuts on top for a more decorative look, subbed out some of the flour for some ground golden flax and oat meal, also left out some of the sugar, and added extra spices because I like it that way. added some ginger and turmeric to. just for a little added health kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elisah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NMR824
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Absolutely amazing! I loved this recipe, I personally added 1/4 nutmeg, 1/4 cinnamon, and 1/4 allspice and I didn't use raisins or nuts because of family allergies. I was also using pumpkins from our garden so we puréed the pumpkin and I used that, but I added another half cup of the purée. And it turned out great, my batch made enough for a bunt cake pan and a loaf pan! I will have to try it again and maybe add some cranberries and raisins! I also made my own glaze for the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I wrote a review on a similar recipe but this is actually the one I use. Very small different though. The salt is less on the other one and the spices slightly different amounts. Minor with good results either way but I prefer this one. I have made this since 1970!! It freezes very well if properly wrapped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Best pumpkin bread by far! Made it last year and my friends instantly became addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I've been using this recipe for about 2 years and LOVE it! Changes I've made are as follows. I usually double the batch because I am usually giving some away or I freeze it for instant breakfasts for my children. When doubling, I use 7 eggs, 1 1/4 c of water, 4.5 cups of sugar, I don't add salt, only use cinnamon and a lot of it, and I use coconut oil in place of the vegetable oil. It comes out light and fluffy yet a hearty bread that sure is filling. Love this recipe and it is a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I baked this for Christmas to give away to friends. It was wonderful! Moist and easy to make. I substituted only 1/2 c of applesauce for 1/2 c oil and used pecans. I think this is a versatile bread and will try experimenting next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Loved it so did the people that received it as gifts. I added chunks of fresh apple to see what it would taste like instead of raisins. Very good. This is an easy excellent recipe. Thank you E
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
In the past week, I have baked this pumpkin bread recipe four times.... and shared it with friends and family. Everyone raved about it! It is quick, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy  Thatcher-Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I made a few minor changes to the recipe, but it turned out delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Garber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Made this loaf this morning and left off 1 cup of the sugar. It was moist and delicious and tasted just as good without all the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weslaco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States