Holiday Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Super fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
My husband and I loved this recipe. So easy. I also made this with the semi-sweet chocolate on the bottom and white for the top layer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Tasty & very easy! I suggest adding a layer of chocolate to the bottom using semi-sweet morsels, then adding the white chocolate with peppermints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
i was trying to re create doves, peppermint pieces, since they only sell it at christmas time, this recipe worked great, of course, i melted a bag of dark chocolate morsels for the bottom and i also skipped on adding the peppermint to the top.. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dedeann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was an easy treat for the holidays. Made just like the recipe - Everyone wanted to help 'smash' the candies. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Perfect, easy, loved it! Made it just as written and it was just what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This dessert AMAZED my family. I loved this recipe, and it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I gave this four stars, because I made some changes. In stead of wax paper (I didn't have any), I used tin foil, us the wax paper, save yourself the headache. I used dark ch. for a base layer, then the white and the crushed candy canes. I also put mine into our chest freezer to harden up faster. My mother even liked it. Easy to make and take to any party. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Just made these over the holidays. Loved them. I changed it a bit however, took the suggestion of melting chocolate (dark) first, than the white with some peppermint extract. I crushed up some candy canes over the top. Will be in my rotation for the holidays from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
So easy! I made it two ways--with just white chocolate chips as recipe calls for, and with semi-sweet choco chips bottom layer, then white choco chip layer as other reviewers mentioned. Gave as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Viennese Crescent Holiday Cookies

Serve a taste of tradition with these light, buttery cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States