Holiday Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Here and I thought I had dreamed this up all by myself! I always make peanut bark with peanuts and milk chocolate morsels so when I got a bag of the white morsels at the little store where I work, I thought, "Peppermint would go good with this!" So I bought some soft peppermint sticks and crushed them up and added them to the nuke-melted white morsels, stirred them a bit and turned it out onto a big piece of parchment paper on a cookie sheet, spread it thin and put into the fridge for a little while and broke it up into managable pieces. Fam and co-workers loved it over Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflyte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Big hit at the office - easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy3518

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
yummy, pretty, and easy to make! a great gift/snack food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
The first time I made it it worked perfectly and then my kids and husband ate it all before Christmas, so I made some more, but when I went to break it up all the normal chocolate separated from the white chocolate and it didn't look great. I didn't know what happened, so I was nervous to make it again because I didn't know how to keep it from happening again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BLUEYEZ510
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
So yummy and so easy! I also added a bottom layer of semi-sweet chocolate, it really amped up the presentation. The peppermint 'dust' that ends up flavoring the white chocolate is just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEYEZ510

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
its yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Wow! This was so simple and fun to make. I gave this as Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Dorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Melted milk choclate with peppermint mixed in, then sprinkled mint, then drizzle with white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I find using a double-boiler easier, because it slowly melts and no chef should use a microwave, ever. You also won't burn it in the double-boiler. I crush up red/white candycanes because the colors make it really beautiful. Once the chocolate is melted, mix the two quickly and spread evenly onto a sheet, and throw it in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I doubled the recipe to make a whole 11x17 cookie sheet, other wise one recipe fills half that pan. I used milk chocolate chips as a bottom layered. Wasn't minty enough for my taste so added 1 tsp. peppermint extract to the melted white chocolate chips. Instead of using waxed paper, I used a light coating of shortening. I also used 12 peppermint candycanes. Taste great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Viennese Crescent Holiday Cookies

Serve a taste of tradition with these light, buttery cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States