Holiday Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
So easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This was a super easy, very tasty holiday snack item. I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Pretty good but was better when we added peppermint extract to the white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Fantastic recipe. It was so easy and turns out great everytime. I usually do a white chocolate batch and a dark chocolate batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lthomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Camden, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Great & easy recipe. My husband is not much of a peppermint/white chocolate lover but he really liked this. I would suggest crushing the peppermint first thing before melting any chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was pretty good. A great holiday treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Incredibly easy, that's for sure. I had green candy morsels left over from a trip to Michael's, and bf asked me to make peppermint bark with them. He got candycanes that were on sale following Christmas, and I used about 9-10 of them instead of peppermint candies. I used his ninja blender thingie to crush the candy, and it worked really well. Bf said this was exactly what he was thinking of. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
People seem to think this is so hard to make. It's so easy! I used this as gifts this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrian784

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haslett, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is an AMAZING recipe! So easy and delicious! Following another reviewer's advice, I melted 12 ounces of semisweet chocolate and spread that out first. Popped it in the freezer while melting the white chocolate and it turned out great. I made four batches in three days! Definetly add 1-2 tablespoons of veggie oil, makes the chocolate melt much smoother. And don't forget to put the candy cane DUST in the white chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Viennese Crescent Holiday Cookies

Serve a taste of tradition with these light, buttery cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States