Holiday Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I love peppermint bark, and this recipe is so easy! I took the suggestion of other reviewers and added a teaspoon of peppermint extract to the melted chocolate. Yum x 2! Also, I didn't have much experience melting chocolate in the microwave, so I took it slow. Reduce the micro power setting to 50% and keep an eye on it, stirring every 30-60 seconds. First time, and it melted beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I make this recipe every year to bring to my peeps at the office. I work in a pretty hoity-toity area and they're all used to the Williams Sonoma variety which costs over $20 a pound. I can literally whip this together the night before and drop it in a tin I buy on clearance after the holidays the year before and BOOM! Gifts for all for pennies a serving! This should be a solid go-to recipe for a bulk holiday gift. So easy. So classy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Love this , so quick and easy. I add these to my Christmas goodie gift platters. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
So easy! I will be making this every year from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Love it! Thank you! This is one of my guilty pleasures. I usually buy it after the holiday, when it is on sale. Now I don't have to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IDALYZME
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I ABSOLUTLY LOVE PEPPERMINT BARK!...I RAN ACROSS THIS RECIPE, I TRIED IT AND IT WAS A SUCCESS...DE-LISH! THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDALYZME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Tried during Christmas holidays. Very easy to make however it seemed to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is really good and so easy to make. If you follow the recipe as directed it will have plenty of peppermint flavor. I think adding peppermint extract as some reviewers mentioned would be too much. I used my food process to crush the peppermint candies, it gave me the perfect amount of peppermint dust and just enough chunks for the top. I'm not a huge peppermint fan but I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
So good! I made this for my mom and she loved it. It was so easy and came out really creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made this recipe multiple times last year with both white chocolate morsels and almond bark and both tasted good. I also added 1 T of oil to make it creamy and 1/2 tsp of mint extract for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Viennese Crescent Holiday Cookies

Serve a taste of tradition with these light, buttery cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States