Holiday Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This was so easy and so good. Made a gave out as gifts. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Incredibly easy and quite yummy! I like how festive it looks for the holidays, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Used my food processor to chop up candy canes (pulse). My only complaint is that I wish I would have made them a little thicker. I tried to spread the entire batter out over the baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Nevitt Borgnini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Great recipe! To add to the presentation of this recipe I also used mini candy canes and shaped two of them as hearts and filled the middle with the bark. The candy canes along with a tiny amount of peppermint extract give the peppermint bark that extra special look and taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
My 6 yr. old daughter and I just made this today and it is great. I did both milk chocolate and white chocolate (both were chips). I added peppermint extract to both chocolates. My daughter had fun breaking the candy canes with her hammer. We will do this again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
YUM!! We used 6 crushed candy canes for our bark. Came out wonderful and its so festive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Excellent taste. I did the version that one reviewer recommended, with the milk chocolate as the bottom layer. The only problem I had was that both layers seem to melt easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is so good. Also, I made this with my granddaughter, who has a rather short attention span, but it was fast enough and easy enough for her to enjoy helping. I also added some peppermint extract to the chocolate and added white chocolate chips with the candy canes to make it double layered. I would suggest making the layers very thin, it is easier to break. Very pretty. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I've been making this for years now, and it HAS to be he easiest thing I make at Christmas. My husbands demands it now ;) Sometimes I'll melt milk chocolate chips first and let them set up and then the white chocolate over that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was so easy and fast! I took this for a cookie swap at work. Not only did everyone rave about it, it only took me about 30 minutes to make enough to swap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALBankingmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Viennese Crescent Holiday Cookies

Serve a taste of tradition with these light, buttery cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States