Holiday ONLY Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Oh, these potatoes are always sooooo worth the calories and fat. I really go to town and put in a stick of butter per 5 lbs of potatoes. I also use a whole carton of cream, a pint. This makes them a bit creamier than my mom likes them but just perfect for my husband. Mom can make her own! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I made these for Thanksgiving. I had high hopes for them, but they fell flat. They lacked flavor. I even tried to jazz them up with garlic and parmesan cheese, and they still didn't have a lot of taste. I didn't receive any compliments on them from my guests. I won't make these again, but thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Sooo GOOOOD! The only think i did different is I left the skins on the potatoes and added two teaspoons of minced garlic to the water as it was boiling... I sprinkled about a 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese in with the potatoes as I was mixing them. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
These were VERY rich but worth ALL the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBetty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
These were great! I added a little garlic powder and rosemary. Came out very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney O'Dwyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stephenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
I altered this recipe just a bit by adding 8oz. of cream cheese. The potatoes were INCREDIBLE and a huge hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Roxana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Very very very thick and rich potatoes. You definitely wouldn't want them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This is the normal way to have mashed potatoes. Now, if you want REALLY great mashed potatoes, mash with a large knob of butter and some cream, add some grated parmesan cheese and a few drops of truffle oil (black or white). Just eat and enjoy. Greatings from New Zealand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
good taste but too soupy. Maybe I added too much cream?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I really didn't notice a big change from our usual mashed potatoes. It was creamier, but not necessarily better for adding all those calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States