Holiday Mini Kisses Treasure Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
These are awesome. Quick and very easy to make. I found they needed to be baked a little longer than 8-10 minutes, though - more like 10-12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
I MADE THESE FOR MY SON TO TAKE TO SCHOOL. HIS CLASSMATES REALLY ENJOYED THEM, AND WANTED MORE. VERY EASY TO MAKE, AND MY CHILDREN AND HUSBAND ENJOYED THEM VERY MUCH. I DID HOWEVER LET THE COOKIES COOK A LITTLE LONGER. THANKS. A GREAT RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
I took these to work and everyone loved them! I was able to buy the candy-coated chocolate at a bulk food store. I added broken Skor (Heath in the U.S.) bar, halved the amount of candy bits and added mini chocolate chips, along with the 'regular' chocolate chips. A tasty and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
Delicious cookie! A bit too much chocoloate but by leaving out some of the chocolate pieces the recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
These cookies came out soo awesome! Moist and chewy! Delicious! My kids ages 3 and 2 only cared about the little m&m pieces and picked them all out of the cookies (I think the coconut might hae been too much for them)...but me and the hubby loved them. They were like a very chocolaty macaroon. I used Mini M&M's and I also used chocolate graham crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
A quick, easy, and delicious cookie. I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
Could not find candy coated bits anywhere! Would have been better with them. Cookies comes out like chocolate chip with coconut. But very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
yum, yum, oh my gosh, yum (with chocolate all over my face), yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZEEDAZEE02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
At first I was worried, since the dough was *extremely* watery, however, I added a few shakes of flour extra and it turned out very nicely. My only improvement to this recipie (it's THAT good- and relatively simple to make!) would be to add about 1/2- 1 tsp. of salt. It does need the contrast. Also- I have no idea what Holiday Candy Coated Bits are, and I assume they must be a regional thing so I just used the semi-sweet chips- and it's still excellent. I can see these cookies being really good with nuts in them, especially salted nuts if you don't add salt to the batter....ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Osos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
A tasty, moist cookie. Couldn't find the colored baking chips so used a 1.75 oz. jar of colored jimmies. I loved the simplicity of this cookie, and that it had no eggs and no nuts, due to severe food allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States