Holiday Mini Kisses Treasure Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
These are awesome. Quick and very easy to make. I found they needed to be baked a little longer than 8-10 minutes, though - more like 10-12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
I MADE THESE FOR MY SON TO TAKE TO SCHOOL. HIS CLASSMATES REALLY ENJOYED THEM, AND WANTED MORE. VERY EASY TO MAKE, AND MY CHILDREN AND HUSBAND ENJOYED THEM VERY MUCH. I DID HOWEVER LET THE COOKIES COOK A LITTLE LONGER. THANKS. A GREAT RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
I took these to work and everyone loved them! I was able to buy the candy-coated chocolate at a bulk food store. I added broken Skor (Heath in the U.S.) bar, halved the amount of candy bits and added mini chocolate chips, along with the 'regular' chocolate chips. A tasty and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
Delicious cookie! A bit too much chocoloate but by leaving out some of the chocolate pieces the recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
These cookies came out soo awesome! Moist and chewy! Delicious! My kids ages 3 and 2 only cared about the little m&m pieces and picked them all out of the cookies (I think the coconut might hae been too much for them)...but me and the hubby loved them. They were like a very chocolaty macaroon. I used Mini M&M's and I also used chocolate graham crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
A quick, easy, and delicious cookie. I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
Could not find candy coated bits anywhere! Would have been better with them. Cookies comes out like chocolate chip with coconut. But very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
yum, yum, oh my gosh, yum (with chocolate all over my face), yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZEEDAZEE02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
At first I was worried, since the dough was *extremely* watery, however, I added a few shakes of flour extra and it turned out very nicely. My only improvement to this recipie (it's THAT good- and relatively simple to make!) would be to add about 1/2- 1 tsp. of salt. It does need the contrast. Also- I have no idea what Holiday Candy Coated Bits are, and I assume they must be a regional thing so I just used the semi-sweet chips- and it's still excellent. I can see these cookies being really good with nuts in them, especially salted nuts if you don't add salt to the batter....ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Osos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
A tasty, moist cookie. Couldn't find the colored baking chips so used a 1.75 oz. jar of colored jimmies. I loved the simplicity of this cookie, and that it had no eggs and no nuts, due to severe food allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States