Holiday Mini Kisses Treasure Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
These cookies are awesome!! They come together very quickly and easily. I have been making them for 9 years now and everyone loves them and always asks for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINK4MEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
very good cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
For all those who said that these stuck; I have two words for you: PARCHMENT PAPER!! The slid off with ease. These cookies are both unique and delicious. What a wonderful addition to this years Christmas Cookie Trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Words cannot express how bad these came out for me. Looking at the list of ingredients, I thought they would be great, but they really were a mess. They spread into one large cookie, didn't rise AT all, were far too chewy, they were just awful. Looks, taste... I used parchment paper, tried to lower the temperature to cook them slower, made them smaller- nothing. I made two batches thinking that I must have forgotten something, but they were awful both times. Really disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
I love these cookies!! My aunt found this recipe in a magazine a few years ago and they were awesome! For those of you whoe are looking for the candy coated bits they are just the mini m&m's they have them in the same spot as the chocolate chips and stuff. I did notice that some of them do stick to the pan sometimes but I still think they taste YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
I love this cookie. I have so many cookies I love to make at the holidays and not enough time or money to make them all so I rotate them from year to year and these made the rotation. The graham cracker gives these cookies such a great holiday taste. It's something different to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
I liked these cookies OK, but since so many other people I gave them to loved them I gave it 4 stars. They did stick very badly to the pan, I thought that was just some mistake I made but it seems it happened to others too. I didn't know what the Candy Bits were, so I replaced them with Ghiradelli White Chocolate Chips and those tasted really good. I'm not sure I would make this again for myself, but my mom loved them so I have to! I think the reason they stuck so badly is because of the coconut...I would suggest that others maybe try less coconut?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
I make cookies every Christmas and I usually try a new recipe every year. This recipe, however, I will never make again. I ruined many dozens of them because they all stuck to the pan. Sweetened Condensed Milk is really not meant to be in cookie recipes, but the ones that were not completely ruined tasted OK. In my opinion, these are too much of a hassle to make every year. For all of you who were able to get them off the pan, how in the world did you do it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
yum, yum, oh my gosh, yum (with chocolate all over my face), yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZEEDAZEE02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I cook and bake a lot and regularly use allrecipes.com. I had high expectations based on the reviews but found this recipe to be very disappointing. I definitely should have tested it before making it for a cookie exchange! They taste "ok" but stick badly with or without cooking spray and become deformed when you remove them from the sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States