Holiday Mincemeat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Love this recipe! So easy and yummy. I left out the sugar and used apple juice instead of apple cider and everyone still loved them. Will make every holiday season! I also got 24 medium sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salford, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
The taste is there, but they were far too gooey! The muffin itself, then adding the glaze, which was all very tasty, just turned the the paper cupcake cups to mush. Next time I would bake them with the liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Great recipe, the grocery store i go to had some jars of mincemeat on clearance when they had overstock after the holidays, i made sure i bought what i could cause the prepared filling can get expensive, but it has a long shelf life. i made these into mini muffins for a church event, there were none left! may have to double it next time lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I love mincemeat, but these were barely edible, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Fantastic! The recipe actually made me 24 muffins! Very fruity, not overpowering at all as you might think with mincemeat. I did not bother with the glaze as they are mainly for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This was easy to make and very moist. I did not feel the glazing was needed. I froze those that I did not glaze. I believe it was sweet enough and moist enough to do without anything on top. I will take some to my sister-in-law for christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
So yummy! I made a rum glaze instead of the one included: 2 tablespoons melted butter, and 2 tablespoons rum- mix together, then add 1/2 of confectioners sugar. Stir into other 2 ingredients till well blended. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I used whole wheat flour instead of white. It wasn't until they were baking, that I realized I had forgotten the oil! It made no difference, they taste great! They are a moist, flavorful muffin. I put the frosting on some, left it off on others; I prefer these without the frosting! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Very good. Smoething different to do with mincemeat. I put strusle on top instead of glaze. Will make over and over. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States