Holiday Mimosa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This is insane good. I could drink these all night. Even my husband, the whiskey drinker, liked this. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
i have been looking for this drink and no one knew how to make it. i will try this drink out this weekend, thank you for the recipe. i find out alot of good menues on all recipes this is the best web site to go to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
A great drink to celebrate Mother's Day (or any occasion for that matter!). These are easy to prepare and a tasty twist on traditional mimosas. A definite make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I gave my sister in law the task of making the Christmas brunch cocktail and she came in with this little gem! Oh my it was so good that 3 of us drank the whole pitcher ourselves. Oh and don't skip the sugar rimmed glass it gave it the right festive touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This has been our regular mimosa recipe I've used for years.....nothing is better than this composition in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Easy and delicious! I loved the rim with sugar, it looked special! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
OH HOLY COW!!! These were outstanding!! I served these New Years eve and they blew the $50.00 bottle of Gruet Champagne out of the water! I used Patron Citronage, and Turbinado sugar! There were requests for these for brunch!! Alas I was out of champagne... will definitely make again! This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Yum! This was fun and festive for a New Year's Eve breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I really like the addition of the orange liquor. It makes my favorite drink even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
be careful, these have a kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ragland, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Fuzzy Navel Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix up a peachy fuzzy navel cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States