Holiday Mimosa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This is a great twist on the mimosa! It's crazy stupid great and something that I can drink all night long.......or at least 1:2 the night! It's simply amazing and incredibly delicious! If you will excuse me, I need to get back to my mimosa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe for x-mas and loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Great drink without sugar, and preety sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Wonderful easy recipe for the holidays! To ensure the sugar crusted on the rim, I made these the evening before with red and white sugar crystal's and let them "sit up"! Preparing ahead of time, allowed the sugar to last through more than one refill of champagne! Beautiful, festive, fun and turned an ordinary glass of champagne into a work of art. Guests definitely felt special when sipping these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I loved this recipe and will now make it every New Years Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Made this recipe for our Christmas brunch. We have a big family so I recalculated the recipe for 36 servings and made it in my 3-gallon drink dispenser. I rimmed the glasses with red and green sanding sugar (like you use for Christmas cookies) and put one marachino cherry in the bottom of each glass before serving. It was delicious! Be careful with it since it goes down so easily! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
be careful, these have a kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ragland, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I really like the addition of the orange liquor. It makes my favorite drink even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Yum! This was fun and festive for a New Year's Eve breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
OH HOLY COW!!! These were outstanding!! I served these New Years eve and they blew the $50.00 bottle of Gruet Champagne out of the water! I used Patron Citronage, and Turbinado sugar! There were requests for these for brunch!! Alas I was out of champagne... will definitely make again! This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Fuzzy Navel Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix up a peachy fuzzy navel cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States