Holiday Mimosa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Katie S
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
We’ve never had a mimosa before, so we really didn’t know what to expect. It was tarter than we thought it would be. In a separate little sample, I tried to add a little more liqueur to sweeten it. That did make it sweeter, but it made it too strong in alcohol; therefore, I left it as the recipe stated. I used turbinado sugar for the rim and did it the night before. It worked very well—looked, tasted, and stayed on great. Once we got used to the tartness we liked it. It definitely was a hit and most everyone had seconds. The mimosa added an elegant touch to our Christmas brunch. I’m giving it four stars because I think we would have liked it better a little sweeter. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this for our new year party. Our friends loved it. Easy to mix but gives the sizzle to get the party started.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This is a great twist on the mimosa! It's crazy stupid great and something that I can drink all night long.......or at least 1:2 the night! It's simply amazing and incredibly delicious! If you will excuse me, I need to get back to my mimosa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe for x-mas and loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Great drink without sugar, and preety sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Wonderful easy recipe for the holidays! To ensure the sugar crusted on the rim, I made these the evening before with red and white sugar crystal's and let them "sit up"! Preparing ahead of time, allowed the sugar to last through more than one refill of champagne! Beautiful, festive, fun and turned an ordinary glass of champagne into a work of art. Guests definitely felt special when sipping these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I loved this recipe and will now make it every New Years Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Made this recipe for our Christmas brunch. We have a big family so I recalculated the recipe for 36 servings and made it in my 3-gallon drink dispenser. I rimmed the glasses with red and green sanding sugar (like you use for Christmas cookies) and put one marachino cherry in the bottom of each glass before serving. It was delicious! Be careful with it since it goes down so easily! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
be careful, these have a kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Bean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ragland, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I really like the addition of the orange liquor. It makes my favorite drink even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Fuzzy Navel Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix up a peachy fuzzy navel cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States