Holiday Milk Punch: the New Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Not as good as I hoped. Looks a little like melted curtled ice cream. The flavor is decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I made this recipe for Christmas and everyone loved it. I liked it better than eggnog as it doesn't use raw eggs. Everyone went home with this recipe and I have made it many times (even after Christmas).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyJem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kosciusko, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
i liked it but thought it was a bit strong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemonster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Made a batch of this over the Holidays. My whole family loved it! Will be our replacement for egg nog for future holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was interesting, different not bad though. But like another reviewer said, to me it did taste pretty much like your drinking a glass of milk, but with a kick to it. But a couple of friends that don’t like eggnog did say they liked this, so as an alternative to eggnog this works just fine. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this the first time using another reviewer's suggestion of substituting spiced rum and it was delicious! I also used 3/4 of a gallon of milk because others commented that it was too strong in the original recipe. The drink was great, but the next time I had the idea to add some chocolate syrup to make it a chocolate "milkshake" and that hit it out of the park! I will be making it that way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmcdonough33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I've had this recipe for years and love to make it at Christmas! If it is really frozen (I've had it get pretty hard), I will stir in more milk to get a slushy drink to serve. Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I like so many of Pam's recipes that I had to try this one and it is a 5 star hit. Taste like eggnog but much much lighter which I like and reminds me too of a Brandy Alexander but again lighter. I had a "gold" colored rum so I used half brown sugar and half white and it was excellant. Also used 2% milk. It doesn't freeze solid in the freezer but does get "crystals" from the milk that melt soon after pouring which too is great because it keeps this drink nice and cold. Rum and brandy can be adjusted to taste but I thought it was enough. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Tasted mostly like a glass of milk. I myself could not taste alcohol at all but a guest said it was strong...either I'm an alcoholic or she's a lightweight! Really didn't find it that strong though. I happened to be drinking a glass when we started a drinking game, and I got through two glasses during the deck, and didn't feel tipsy at all. I might go a full cup of brandy next time. Interesting recipe though, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I didn't care for this, but I think maybe I don't like brandy. I'll try it again with just the rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States