Holiday Green Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Very similar to mine, but I add 1 tsp of horseradish and 1 tsp of lemon juice. Not all my family like nuts in this salad, so I make half with nuts and another dish without. Can use walnuts or pecans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
great tasting ~ easy for kids to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
My grandmother use to make this every year for christmas. Even when i was a kid i can remember her making it. She passed away in 2006 and we havent had it since. IM SOOO GLAD I FOUND IT!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Tastes way too much like mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
We have made a version of this salad for 30 years but lost our recipe and found this one. I'm so glad we lost the old one this version id MUCHHHHH better than the one we had. We rate this a 6th star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tom ryals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I make this every year. Family loves it! I always add 1 - 2 teaspoons horseradish. Gives it a little zip. I finely chop walnuts or pecans and sprinkle on top. Makes it an attractive dish and those who don't like nuts can scrape them off and still enjoy the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was my first time making this for a potluck luncheon at work and it was very tasty. I did make some modifications and everyone said it tasted great. My changes: 1. Substituted 1 cup plain yogurt for the mayo 2. Used the crushed pineapple juice + juice from drained small can mandarin oranges + water to make 1 cup liquid 3. Added 1 cup shredded flake coconut 4. Added small can of mandarin oranges I let it refrigerate overnight and it was nicely gelled the next morning. Yummy! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I have a recipe for Lime Jello with pineapple, 7-up, and chopped nuts. So easy. Here is the recipe: 1 large box of Lime Jello 2 cups boiling water 1 3/4 cup of 7-up 1 can of crushed pineapple well drained 1 tsp. vanilla extract 2 Tbsp. sugar 1 cup of chopped nuts Directions: spray jello mold with Pam or may use a paper towel with mayonnaise and wipe the jello mold. In blender place the hot water, cream cheese, and the lime jello. Blend well. In another bowl, place the rest of the ingredients and add the lime jello mixture and mix well. Pour into mold and place in fridge for at least 6-8 hours or overnite. It's a family favorite and requested for the holidays. Hope you enjoy as much as we do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chachkimooch
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I LOOOOOVE this green jello salad! I have a hard time leaving any for other people when Thanksgiving rolls around... It's the perfect food for any eating occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Oh boy! This did not go over well at my office poutluck at all! Made it for St Patricks Day theme , followed directions exactly. Just didn't not have a flavor anyone cared for. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWright

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States