Holiday Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
I made this cake for Christmas and it was a hit. On top of that, it was easy to make. I have already filed it away and plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This cake was wonderful, very chocolatey. The glaze was the best tasting I have used. Usually I make a 2 layer cake & end up throwing half of it away (its just me and my husband). This is the perfect size. I know, who would throw away chocolate? Thanks for the great recipe. Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This is a delicious, moist cake. Perfect for fudge-lovers. I left the coffee out, since we do not drink it and didn't have any in the house. It tastes great warm and fresh too, if you don't have time to chill it before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
This cake was fantastic! I make it over and over again and everyone still loves it! It still tastes good without the pecans, if that isn't a favorite in your family. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rosemont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I made this cake for a family gathering and everyone loved it! I did not use any pecans or nuts. It still tasted great! I am planning on making it again! Thanks for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This cake was an absolute favorite in my family!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
this recipe is DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
The cake recipe is wonderful! I've made it a half dozen times for various functions and every time people love it. I always bake it in a bundt pan. I haven't used the provided icing recipe. I do a cream cheese icing with cranberries and orange extract. Pulse the dried cranberries in a food processor, add them plus 4-5 drops of orange extract to your favorite cream cheese icing recipe and you've got a wonderful icing that pairs with this cake in a spectacular way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
It taste very very good, I doubled the recipe and used sour cream for the fudge with the cream , I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I so wanted to love this cake. I did not make any changes to the recipe. The consistency is good, the glaze is good, and the cake is moist. Unfortunatley, I just didn't like the flavor of the cake. The rest of my family are die-hard chocolate lovers, and they didn't care for it either. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimz11

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States