Holiday Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I found this recipe on this site about 4 years ago and now I make it every Thanksgiving. No matter who else is cooking, I have to have this stuffing to make the meal right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
For years my mother has ALWAYS made the dressing, until I found this recipe. My family loves it. It has a great and favorful taste. I follow the recipe exactly like it says. Thanks for our new family tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carnielea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blakely, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and it was the first time I had ever made dressing. My family LOVED it. It was better than my mom's.. I'm not going to tell her that though... If you like dressing you should try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
More of a stuffing person I guess, but my fiancee did like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This is a great dressing. It is gobbled up the moment it hits the table and everyone asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This was the best dressing that I've made to date. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda Vines Chambers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
OK, this is seriously the best dressing EVER!! I have made it several times in the last 2 years since I read it. I followed some of the suggestions by others like reducing the chicken stock by one cup, using Sage sausage (a must), and baking a little bit higher temp. Your mouth will water once you smell this cooking in your oven! I will never make dressing out of a box again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Butler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jenison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Cooked it for a bunch of people in Japan, Ausies, Americans, Japanese, Chinese, Finnish.. All loved it. Using a little extra meat doesn't hurt. Bake a 9x9 in. pan of cornbread and make sure it is fairly dry. You don't need a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I made this dressing last year and it was a hit. Had to search the site again to find it for this year. Followed the recipe exactly and used maple sausage. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Used half spicy sausage and half sage sausage...reduced butter as I had to sop up the grease the first year I used this..use day old bread to reduce the moisture....received rave reviews 3rd year in row!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Dressing

This savory dressing stars pork sausage and corn bread.

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States