Holiday Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I've used this recipe going on three years now. It is the BEST stuffing I've ever made. My family love it, we wouldn't think of having Thanksgiving or Christmas without it!! The only thing I do differently is I add a can of water chestnuts, it gives the moist stuffing a nice crunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Great recipe, I subsituted maple ground sausage and a package of already cubed dressing mix from the store for the cornbread and it came out fabulous. Mmmm Mmmm Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I also made this for my first thanksgiving and it was amazing. I never expected any dressing to match grandmas, but this one was better...even grandma said so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Costa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Normally my mother or great aunt would prepare a southern dressing for family holiday gatherings but I decided to do it myself in 2005. I printed the recipe out a couple of days before Thanksgiving and my mom was a little skeptical when I told her about it but it was a total hit with everyone; even my mom! I make it every year now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I found this recipe on this site about 4 years ago and now I make it every Thanksgiving. No matter who else is cooking, I have to have this stuffing to make the meal right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
For years my mother has ALWAYS made the dressing, until I found this recipe. My family loves it. It has a great and favorful taste. I follow the recipe exactly like it says. Thanks for our new family tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carnielea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blakely, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and it was the first time I had ever made dressing. My family LOVED it. It was better than my mom's.. I'm not going to tell her that though... If you like dressing you should try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
More of a stuffing person I guess, but my fiancee did like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This is a great dressing. It is gobbled up the moment it hits the table and everyone asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This was the best dressing that I've made to date. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda Vines Chambers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Holiday Dressing

This savory dressing stars pork sausage and corn bread.

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States