Holiday Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I loved this recipe, this was my first attempt at making dressing and my family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
We love this, and the family requests it every year at the holidays. Even my husband's family who said they don't like dressing loves it. I had originally tried this recipe because it sounded very similar to the dressing my granny used to make. I make just a couple changes, based on how she did hers- I use half beef and half chicken broth, and instead of white bread slices, I use half a loaf of Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Huber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I love it and my family does too! I can definitely see this dish being a necessity during thanksgiving or Christmas time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Good basic recipe but make your own cornbread and skip the mix. The preservatives in the mix give the "stove top" "right from the box" taste that some have complained about. Buy good quality, stone-ground corn meal, (Bob's Red Mill, etc) follow the simple recipe on the bag, and you will be so pleased with the flavor of your cornbread that you will never buy a mix again. Make a large enough batch that some of the cornbread can be the cook's breakfast while the rest goes into the stuffing. Warm buttered cornbread makes getting up in the wee hours to prepare the holiday feast much more enjoyable. (if you are a baker, make your own baguettes or whole wheat bread for the white bread portion of the recipe. I freeze a leftover baguettes and bread "heels." Double wrapped, they keep frozen for 3 months. You then eliminate all the bread preservatives and your stuffing will really taste like "Grandmother used to make.")
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years. It is the only dressing I make for the holidays. The only changes I make is leaving out the green pepper and I use dried parsley. My daughter wants me to make it for her on her birthday every year. It is the best!! Have served many with this and everyone loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This recipe was fantastic and everyone loved it!!!!!! This is my second time making it. The only change I made was the cornbread. My family is from Mississippi and Alabama and I did not make it from scratch, I would be shunned...lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Just like Grandma's... big hit at Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWoolworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paxton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I loved this recipe as did ask my guests, I added chopped mushrooms, I cooked the sausage in the oven while preparing mix and then food processed them with skin on because I had bought the wrong item, it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This is amazing stuffing, I used a little less broth and added 8 oz of mushrooms. My family absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was good but dont add the full amount of chicken stock or you will have soup... I only had half and I will probably cut it down a little bit more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Holiday Dressing

This savory dressing stars pork sausage and corn bread.

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States