Holiday Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Great recipe Everyone liked it! I took the advice from other people and only used 1 can (14 oz) of sodium free chicken broth and it was perfect. When I chopped the onions and celery (very small chunks) with melted butter it came out a little runny so that may have helped with the liquid in the recipe. Also, I omitted the green pepper and only used 1 onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This was the best dressing that I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Good but tasted like something was missing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Fantastic!Made this for Thanksgiving dinner instead of my usual recipe. Even my picky eaters ate it. Didn't change a thing in the recipe. Best I've ever had! This will be the only stuffing I will make from now on.Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Fabulous Recipe! My family loves this dressing and has just been eating and eating and eating it since Thanksgiving day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Rector

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This was a big hit at thanksgiving, although I didn't care for it, everyone else did. I made as directed but omitted the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTYSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This dressing was a hit! I also took the sausage out of half the recipe for the people who don't eat pork. They all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was a wonderful recipe, especially for Thanksgiving! Just make sure to allow plenty of time for prep. as it takes quite awhile! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
All raves about this dressing. I did not even use the sausage. THe kids that will not eat veggies loved this and asked for more of it instead of macaroni.(I did cook the veegiees onlow heat for about 30 min.) I had to promis this dressing at all family functions!! Very easy!! Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Dressing

This savory dressing stars pork sausage and corn bread.

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States