Holiday Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Great recipe! Okay, I made some changes because I rarely if ever follow a recipe verbatim. I added some leftover pureed pumpkin from my a homemade pumpkin pie, some dried cranberries and I made my cornbread and bread from scratch. But the foundation of my dressing remained true to this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made this in my crock pot for traveling. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I love the flavor of this stuffing, but it was incredibly mushy. Whether you use a cornbread mix or a cornbread recipe, DO NOT use a recipe that is sweet or the stuffing will be very sweet. Make sure your bread is either well toasted or stale before sending it through your processor. Be sure to add your broth slowly (1/2 cup at a time). When you're finished adding it all together, the mixture will be moist - not wet and certainly not soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faythe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Delicious! I followed the recipe except, I used an extra slice of bread and I finely chopped the cooked sausage. I'll definitely make this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanika

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enfield, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Good, but the second batch I also added 1/2 a red pepper, finely diced. And did 10 slices of bread with a crushed bag of seasoned croutons. Even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I made this last Thanksgiving, and my in-laws are already asking if we're having it again this year. It's a little labor intensive, but worth every minute. I prepped everything the night before then combined the ingredients and cooked it the day of. Worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Wonderful recipe. Almost the same way I make mine. I omit the bell pepper, use 1 bag Pepperidge farms dry corn bread mix and 1 bag dried cubed white bread crumbs. Saves time and has seasoning in both. Only 1 egg because 2 seems to make recipe a little gummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I to only used half the butter , and this recipe is perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Perfect dressing for Thanksgiving. I use homemade cornbread and homemade whole wheat bread instead of the cornbread mix and white bread. Tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I cheated and used boxed chicken broth, and Italian sausage instead of plain pork sausage. It came out great!! Again, I made this for my first attempt at cooking Thanksgiving for combined family, and scored very well! Everyone, even the family chefs asked for take home plates!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Holiday Dressing

This savory dressing stars pork sausage and corn bread.

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States