Holiday Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This recipe is absolutely delicious! I used it for Thanksgiving this year, and it was gone in a second! I had to double it for requests for Easter and a potluck. It takes a little bit of time to prepare, so I prepare it the night before and throw it in the oven the next morning. This is definitely the dish that will be raved over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
Used this for Thanksgiving this year - it was great! Very pleased and I am so glad I did not leave out the bell pepper, it really added to it. I chopped it real small. I added a little more sausage than called for and used sage sausage. Thanks for a new staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Great dressing! I made it at Christmas. I used sage sausage, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It may seem moist when blended, but it cooks up perfectly textured. My family told me to cook this every year from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Okay, so I am not a dressing lover, but my mother is. I made this dressing for Thanksgiving, and my husband did the drunken head-bob when I asked him if he liked it. For Christmas, I made it for my mother and raved about the flavor-she enjoyed it very much. I, however, think it is too moist, almost soggy. So the next time I make this I will omit about 1/4-1/2 cup of the broth. I also cooked it at 350 for 1 1/2 hours (I have a gas oven).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
SO GOOD! Definitely recommend chopping up 1 granny smith apple and adding a few handfuls of dried cranberries although I know it would've tasted great without as well but it adds some color and just a little more sweetness. Only bad thing: there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This is now my official dressing recipe! I was unsure of the sausage at first, but I found it adds flavor and interest without taking over the dish. The fresh parsley and green pepper are wonderful. I found it a little easier to use the bagged cornbread and bread dressings mixed together. My six year old said I was the best cook ever and asked me to send this dressing in his school lunch! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Stuffing/dressing has always been my favorite part of the holiday meal. This dressing is hands-down the best ever. I will never make anything but this. I had some day old can biscuits and substituted each for one slice of the bread. Also when making my cornbread, I added some sage and poultry seasoning to the batter and used Jimmy Dean sage sausage. Deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Most absolutely the best dressing I have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
This is the second year I've served this stuffing. It's easy to make and it's destined to become a Thanksgiving/Christmas tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This recipe was easy to use and allows one to be a little creative. I used a little more cornbread and less white bread. I tried some red bell peppers with the green and it tasted wonderful. I also used a spicy sausage that gave it a little kick but wasn't too much. Needless to say it is very popular!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Dressing

This savory dressing stars pork sausage and corn bread.

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States