Holiday Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I have been making this recipe for 4 years now and my family loves it. The only thing that I have changed is the sausage. I get maple sausage for a better flavor. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Frederica, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Best dressing EVER! I make it for every holiday. Add some Craisins for a dash of color! Also makes a perfect 1/2 recipe in a 9x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annamariegross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parsons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I have to say, I printed this recipe out 2 or 3 years ago now. It is a huge hit in my family. I am requested to make it at both Thanksgiving and Christmas. Thanks so much for this recipe. Like some others, I have only modified it by using a little less stock. It is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I've used this recipe going on three years now. It is the BEST stuffing I've ever made. My family love it, we wouldn't think of having Thanksgiving or Christmas without it!! The only thing I do differently is I add a can of water chestnuts, it gives the moist stuffing a nice crunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Great recipe, I subsituted maple ground sausage and a package of already cubed dressing mix from the store for the cornbread and it came out fabulous. Mmmm Mmmm Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I also made this for my first thanksgiving and it was amazing. I never expected any dressing to match grandmas, but this one was better...even grandma said so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Costa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Normally my mother or great aunt would prepare a southern dressing for family holiday gatherings but I decided to do it myself in 2005. I printed the recipe out a couple of days before Thanksgiving and my mom was a little skeptical when I told her about it but it was a total hit with everyone; even my mom! I make it every year now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I found this recipe on this site about 4 years ago and now I make it every Thanksgiving. No matter who else is cooking, I have to have this stuffing to make the meal right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
For years my mother has ALWAYS made the dressing, until I found this recipe. My family loves it. It has a great and favorful taste. I follow the recipe exactly like it says. Thanks for our new family tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carnielea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blakely, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and it was the first time I had ever made dressing. My family LOVED it. It was better than my mom's.. I'm not going to tell her that though... If you like dressing you should try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Dressing

This savory dressing stars pork sausage and corn bread.

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States