Holiday Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
yummy,yummy, yummy. followed the recipe exactly, except for the cup of butter. cut that back to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Love this recipe! I'll make again but I'll definitely add some tweaks. I'm going to use maybe 1/2 cup less broth and instead of making the bread into itty bitty pieces, leaving some bite to it. It turned out a bit like bread pudding. The taste was incredible though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made this recipe last night. I went for my thyme and I was out! Followed the recipe other than the thyme and I have to tell you. This is THE BEST dressing I have ever tasted hands down even without the thyme. Can't wait for my friends to taste it! This will certainly show up again in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Will-Edward

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurens, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
My sister and I make this every year and we are now the only ones allowed to make dressing. Only change we have made is we use french bread instead of white bread and red pepper instead of green mainly to add color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I had some corn muffins in the freezer, so I just used those (no bread) and added a little flaxmeal, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
My sister found this recipe here and used it to make the dressing for our family's Christmas dinner. I thought it was a little bizarre while helping her make it because I had never heard of using bell peppers or sausage to make dressing. I was incredibly surprised to find that this was the best dressing I have ever tasted in my life! It was a lot moister than my mother's traditional dressing, and my sister said that was why she chose this recipe. I'm so glad she did... and I will definitely be making this another time! GREAT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dickson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
You will NEVER look for another recipe again! This is now requested by my husband, and his mother even begs for the recipe...but it is my secret! The only substitution I made was to use sage sausage and extra sage ....otherwise PERFECT!! Thanks for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
this stuffing was awesome! I used store bought unseasoned bread crumbs and I did not add any salt. The cornbread gave it just the right flavor and it wasn't dense like cornbread stuffings can be. I also added a lot more herbs than called for to taste, and a little chopped fresh sage. My friend was sitting in the corner with pan eating the leftovers after dinner was over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archie8kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
The Best Holiday Dressing ever..my 6th year making it, always requested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I'm coming up on year #5 with this recipe - it's the only stuffing my family will eat so I make it at least 2 or 3 times per year. My modifications are as follows: I DOUBLE the sausage! It probably adds a gazillion calories but since there is so much left over, I'll pack just a small container of sausage to bring to work for lunch and it fills me up. Last year I made a mistake and sauteed the vegetables with an extra stick of butter and it was a disaster so I look forward to 'making it up' to the family this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRZYCHRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pequannock, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Dressing

This savory dressing stars pork sausage and corn bread.

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States