Holiday Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
I don't even like dressing and I loved this! My entire family asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Used this recipe for Thanksgiving and got rave reviews from the whole family (30 people). Plan to use it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Goad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
My family ranted and raved about how good this recipe was. We will now be using this recipe every year for Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I have cooked Turkey and Dressing for over 20 years and have never made my own from scratch. I will never buy dressing again. This was a huge hit with my family. Easy, and very, very good. I did however leave the bell pepper out, maybe just the southern in me. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I changed this a lot to suit our tastes, but the results were excellent! Double if you are making for a large group. We had 14 people and barely had enough dressing. I left out the sausage, celery and bell pepper. I added chopped hardboiled eggs instead of mixing them in. Since we like our dressing sweet, I used two packages worth of Jiffy cornbread and just under 1/2 loaf of store-bought french bread. Everyone loved this! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This stuffing is delicous! It's so simple to prepare and it got rave reviews from guests over Thanksgiving! I'm not sure why the recipe calls for so much chicken stock. I used just 2 cups and eliminated the green peppers. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
This was without a doubt THE best dressing I have ever prepared. Worked well serving with my deep fried turkey. A+ wouldn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
Very good! This recipe is a new tradition in our house. Some picky eaters in the family and they all gave thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
simply deee-licious!!! This was my first stab at a "made from scratch" recipe, so I was very apprehensive about trying this one.. but the results were stunning! It was served for our christmas dinner, and it was very well liked. I agree to reduce the amount of stock to at least 3 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye McGlothen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Hope, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
this was not good at all, it tasted too much like stovetop stuffing, which none of us like. i don't know what y'all call good, but this wasn't it. sorry, but i will most definately keep searching...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Dressing

This savory dressing stars pork sausage and corn bread.

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States