Holiday Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
I cannot recommend this recipe enough. I was banned from making "boxed stuffing" after my family tried this. I made no modifications--absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
This has wonderful flavor! I only had sage sausage, so I just used that, and cut out the sage from the recipe. I would also suggest cooking a bit longer than recommended, or maybe cooking at 350 instead of 325. Mine came out a little soggy, but I cooked it for another 20 min and it was perfect. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
This was my first attempt at making Thanksgiving dressing. My mother always had Thanksgiving at her house and made her traditional cornbread dressing. This year my husband and I had Thanksgiving at our house and I decided to try a recipe that was new so there were no expectations :) My whole family LOVED the dressing, it was not too mushy but just moist enough. My husband even said it was better than his mothers. Those are words I will always treasure and this will become our traditional Thanksgiving dressing for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I have never liked stuffing/dressing but I could not get enough of this at Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it. Next time I'm going to double the recipe so that there are more leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This recipe was just "okay" to me. It came out way too mushy. Perhaps I should have taken the recommendations of some of the other reviewers and reduced the amount of chicken stock to only 2 cups. I did make a couple of slight changes. Like others, I left out the bell pepper and I also used a sage-flavored sausage, which added a bit more sage flavor. In the end, though, this tasted too much like Stove Top or other store-bought stuffing mixes. I'll continue to look for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZLIFTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Made this instead of my usual Stove-Top stuffing for this years dinner. It tasted a little mushy to me but that is my personal opinion. No one complained...so all in all it was okay. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plains, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
yum! this was very good and tasted just like my dad had made it. I'm also a southern girl, and left the bellpeppers out. Plus, I used 3 boiled eggs instead of cracking one raw egg over the mixture. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I talked my Mom into letting me make the dressing this year and everyone was so glad I did. It was wonderful! My Mom's dressing had over powering flavors. This dressing had wonderful flavors that tasted just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Nothing more to say AWESOME recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Have always made my grandmother's tried and true stuffing recipe until trying this Holiday Dressing. This stuffing was superb. Used all of the ingredients except the green pepper and didn't bother with the fresh parsley, just sprinkled some dry parsley seasoning and it came out just fine. Only used 2 1/2 cans of chicken broth. My family really liked the taste and texture and I think it was the corn bread added to the white stuffing bread that added just a touch of sweetness to it. Tried a similar recipe that I saw on Martha Stewart's show last year and that one could never compare to this..Will always use this one for "turkey day"......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Holiday Dressing

This savory dressing stars pork sausage and corn bread.

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States