Holiday Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This stuff is awesome. I've usually don't like cranberry sauce, and I've never made my own before this, but it is truly wonderful. I made it exactly to the recipe and this will definitely become a holiday standard. Thanks for a great one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdrwilliams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Too many cloves, but besides that very tasty. I tried it a second time with less cloves and all spice and used orange juice in place of the water. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Easy ant tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ktkat28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was so easy to make that my 4 year old helped me stir! It was really yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
My 1st ever Cranberry Sauce from scratch...Will never have canned again (at least at our house). Everyone raved about it. I never really cared one way or other about the cranberry sauce but now...I'm looking forward to making gain for Xmas. Am also considering putting in Ball Mason Jars w/decor ribbon and giving as gifts:) Followed recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Yum! So simple and perfect. Not super fancy, but real cranberries and spices. Classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This recipe was such a sucess! the recipe was soo easy to follow! the only thing I would change would be not so much sugar, maybe only half of what theyre asking for. and I added a small pinch of ground cloves , and 2 whole cloves, it gave it an amazing flavor. I also took the advice of the ohter reviews and added the small stick of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisy carranza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was a huge hit at Thanksgiving. Instead of water i cooked the berries in orange juice. I also used ground spices instead of whole spices. Just whatever spices you and your family enjoy. Easy and delicious. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarajo614

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner at our home this year, and it was the most talked-about dish on the table. By the end of the meal, several of us were dipping our dinner rolls in it, and one clever cousin walked into the den after dinner with a bowl of vanilla ice cream topped with leftover cranberry sauce. It's remarkable. I'll never again be able to stomach another slab of that wobbly, rubbery canned stuff ever again. Good thing this recipe is also really, really easy. The only thing I did that wasn't in the recipe was I used my stick blender to make the mixture smooth. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States