Holiday Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Used one cup O.J. And rest water. Used one cup sugar. Could add a little more. Everyone liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This is the first timne I've ever made (or eaten) homemade cranberry sauce and YUM! I modified it a little based on some other recipes I came across: Instead of 1 1/2 cups water, I used half water & half OJ. I cut back the sugar to 1 cup (and it would have honestly still been OK with less). I also added a little orange zest and a splash of Grand Marnier (it was for Thanksgiving and I thought it might help ease family tensions!) I also cooked it for a bit longer (probably about 15-20 min) to get a nice jellied consistency (I prefer not to have too many whole cranberries in my sauce). I will never eat the canned stuff again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Used half the sugar and green cardamom pods in place off allspice. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Tried this recipe last year at Thanksgiving. Easy and great tasting with a nice hint of spices. I am making it again , today actually, this Thanksgiving and for many to come. A new family favorite. Thank you for the recipe and making our Thanksgiving a little more delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I truly do love this recipe! I tried Orange juice instead of water though. If you do decide to try orange juice I stongly suggest you use a brand that is fresh squeezed not from concentrate! I usually prefer Simply Orange, but I also use Minute Maid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I tried this recipe for the first time last Thanksgiving,based on the reviews I thought it would be good. I WAS RIGHT!!! My wife's mom and I are usually the only ones in the family who like cranberry sauce, everyone tried some and said how much better it was than that "canned stuff", needless to say, It was a very big hit last year, now I've been told I can't be there without bringing the cranberry sauce. I too didn't have a spice bag, so I used a coffee filter, now I found some at Bed Bath and Beyond for 3 bucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving a few years ago, and the whole family vowed to never buy cranberry sauce again. Even the ones who never have cranberry sauce were impressed. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I'd never made homemade cranberry sauce ( I know, I know) because I thought it would be too much trouble and that my husband wouldn't like it. After having some at a holiday party he asked me to make some for Christmas. Fantastic. I've bought my last can of cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is the best cranberry sauce I have ever made! It's fresh, fruity, and bright, with such a delicious flavor from the spices added. I found, however, that it called for way too much sugar. I cut it down to 1 cup and thought it was perfect, sweet and tart. Some of my sugar-loving family members, however, thought it could use a bit more, so I guess it's a matter of taste. But I still think 2 cups is too much, and will always cut the amount back. This is fast becoming my go-to cranberry sauce recipe, because it's easy, tasty, and fabulous. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
The Best Cranberry sauce EVER! I used a loose tea holder rather than cheesecloth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States