Holiday Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This sauce had wonderful flavor and was easy to make. Turned out a little runny so I will play with it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I love this recipe, the changes I made were to decrease the sugar to 1.5 cups and instead of adding the sugar at the end i cooked it all together to make more of a gelled chutney type. We have tried it with pork chops and found it to be a wonderful addition. Will use this recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I wish i could give this 6 or more stars!! My hubbie and Mother-in-law are adamant about not eating cranberries. Well they each kept hitting the cranberries this Thanksgiving when i used this recipee. I personally have never tasted cranberries that had such a wonderful blend of flavors! A++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
delicious,better then lots of other cranberry recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Big hit with my entire family (even those that don't like cranberry sause)couldn't believe how simple it was to make. Wish I could give it more then 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Never really liked cran sauce, but wanted to be adventurous this holiday season. We give this 5 stars with our modifications: substituted the water for orange juice, halved the sugar, eliminated the spice bag itself and just tossed in the cinn sticks and cloves (easy to remove before refrigeration). We also sprinkled in a bit of pumpkin pie spice. FYI - it took much longer than 15 minutes cooking time for all the berries to burst. Overall, smelled fantastic while cooking & was a huge success at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This was delicious. I'm going to be sure to make it every year for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Norwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmtat10204
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I made this recipe for the first time on Thanksgiving Eve. I've never really liked cranberry sauce until I tried this. It was sooooooo good, really sweet but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmtat10204

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Amherst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I made some "Cranberry in Can" converts with this one! The spices were just right, not too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This was awesome!! Instead of water, I used orange juice and also added orange zest. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States