Holiday Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe...People at Thanksgiving dinner said they really didn't care for cranberries, until they tried these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raytown, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving. It turned out really good. I wouldn't change a thing. The kids even loved it, not something I can say about other cranberry sauces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I loved this! I only had one cup of fresh cranberries on hand, so I had to scale the recipe down to 4 servings. I really wish I had made more, because it only really made 2.5 servings for us and it was so good. I used my homemade vanilla sugar for this recipe, which added a little something special (and little vanilla bean specks). And I really loved the spices in this. They gave it a different twist. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This recipe is terrific! Per others' suggestions, I did reduce the sugar to about 1 1/2 a cup. I will definitely use this recipe from now on. I've already received requests to make this again for Christmas. My husband said it had a real 'holiday' taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I couldn't stop sampling it on the stove last night - it's delicious - but it only needed a little over half the sugar. I doubled the recipe & used three cups of sugar & it was MORE than enough. I added a few tablespoons of orange juice & the zest of one lemon, too, which I think added a little variety of tartness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
The flavors in this cranberry sauce are truly exceptional however I only gave the recipe 4 stars because of the 2 cups of sugar! I only put in 1 cup of sugar and it was the perfect sweetness for me (and I consider my tastes in cranberry sauce to be pretty average). I recommend starting with just half of the sugar and then adding more to taste if you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Mansfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This recipe is awesome. No one, not even myself, enjoy cranberries. However, I thought I'd give it a go. I only used about 1 1/2 cups of sugar, and it should probably go up to 1 3/4, but any more than that and I think it would be too sweet. I used extra allspice and cloves because I enjoy the flavors. I also did as another review suggested: I hit a boil at high and then reduced it to Med. Low. I also cooked it for longer to allow it to thicken up a bit, and it did so as it cooled. All in all, a WONDERFUL recipe! My only complaint is against the cranberries themselves: the little 'woody' sticks that came out of the cranberries as they burst. Don't know what to do about those!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Sooo easy and soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
ive never been a big fan of cranberry sauce but this stuff was pretty good. I got a few compliments on the sace. I would reccomend this recipe to others, its also really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
My roomate was a hit with this. I gave this recipe to her to take to her family's house for Thanksgiving and people that didn't eat Cranberry sauce were coming back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States